Christmas Songs Book Tag

Christmas Songs Book Tag

I am officially in the holiday spirit! This tag was created by Jana from That Artsy Reader Girl. I was not tagged to do this by anyone, but I’m excited about it nonetheless!

All I Want for Christmas Is You

Name your favorite bookish couple

download (5)

I don’t think I have a FAVOURITE bookish couple. I like Blue and Gansey, Ruby and Liam, and Cleo and Magnus. An unexpected pairing I thought I was going to HATE was Dorian and Manon. When I heard about this being a thing in Queen of Shadows, I was SO against it. But then I actually read the book and I might kind of ship them together…. A lot. Just a friendly reminder to actually read the book BEFORE judging it.

 I’ll Be Home for Christmas

Name a book where a character is away from home

16096824

Feyre is literally stolen away from her house in A Court of Thorns and Roses!

Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Name your favorite “little” book (children’s book, short story, novella…)

1805213623016659

Have you read The Darkest Minds novellas? Even if you didn’t like the book, the novellas are heartbreakingly fantastic!

Santa Claus is Coming to Town

A book you hope Santa brings you this year

tumblr_nl6afzhejl1upz6mno2_400

I’m almost positive that I’m getting Frozen Tides by Morgan Rhodes for Christmas and I’m SUPER excited to read it!

Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer

A book that turned your nose red/made you cry

15745753

The ending of Eleanor and Park MESSED ME UP. I couldn’t stop cry for a good half hour after I finished that book!

The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Favorite book/genre to read during the holidays

I love reading long fantasy books over break. It’s basically the only time other than the summer that I can sit down and read a 600-page book in a day.

 We Three Kings

Favorite trilogy

penryn

I think I’m going to give this one to the Penryn and the End of Days trilogy by Susan Ee. These books are so fast-paced and action-packed, but it still focuses on characters. I would also give this spot to the Darkest Minds trilogy, but I have YET to complete In the Afterlight…

Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow

A character you would not mind being snowed in with

Throne-of-glass-cover

Can I just say the whole cast of characters from the Throne of Glass series? I wouldn’t even care who, I am in love with all the characters in this series. I mean if I had to pick, I would either choose Dorian or Manon, but I’ll settle for anyone.

Last Christmas

 A book that let you down

shadow-and-bone_hi-res-677x1024

I hate to say this but Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo. Everything about this series is alright for me; the only character I actually care about is Nikolai. The only reason I’m even planning on reading Ruin and Rising is because I REALLY want to read Six of Crows.

White Christmas

Upcoming release that you are dreaming of

tumblr_nx6yg7KVNV1rk5a9yo1_1280

THE RAVEN KING BY MAGGIE STIEFVATER. #savegansey

I am going to tag…

Reading with Lucia

Globalbookmania

Mel Goethals

Comment down below what books YOU want for Christmas!


One thought on “Christmas Songs Book Tag

Leave a comment