Top 5 Wednesday: Series I NEED to Start Next Year

Top 5 Wednesday: Top 5 Series I NEED to Start Next Year

Top 5 Wednesday was created by gingerreadslainey and today’s topic is series I want to start next year. I can already tell you that it’s going to be A LOT…

Honourable Mentions

An Ember in the Ashes trilogy by Sabaa Tahir

emberintheashes_jkt_5-1

I was SUPER excited for this trilogy when I first heard of it, but I never got around to actually picking it up. Hopefully, I will next year!

The Winner’s trilogy by Marie Rutkoski

winnerstrilogy

I didn’t think I was interested in this series, but now I’m really interested to see what it’s all about. By the way, I HATE the cover change. They look too much like Throne of Glass now and I know this series is supposed to be nothing like that.

  1. Something Strange and Deadly trilogy by Susan Dennard

collage

I’m REALLY excited for Susan Dennard’s Witchlands Series, but I want to really her other series first. Also, I haven’t read a zombie book before do I’m QUITE intrigued by this series.

  1. Six of Crows duology by Leigh Bardugo

Six-of-Crows

You do not understand how BADLY I want to read this book. I just have to read Ruin and Rising and THEN I can finally start this duology!

  1. A Darker Shade of Magic trilogy by V.E. Schwab

51RYeVqlj9LA Gathering of Shadows Final

I’ve been hearing SUCH good things about A Darker Shade of Magic and the premise of this trilogy sounds like nothing I’ve ever read about—is it just me, or does the synopsis kind of give you a Doctor Who vibe? I HAVE to read this one next year!

  1. Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy by Laini Taylor

PicMonkey Collage.png

Now that I’m very comfortable with reading fantasy, I feel like I am ready to tackle this book series. I was very intimidated by it when I first heard of it, but now I’m ready to read this series.

  1. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

11d80513c0346a853cfdd86c470f9fe086f0f286

I’m SO ashamed of myself because I PROMISED myself that I would read this trilogy this year! Do not fret, for I am one hundred percent sure that I will read these books next year!

Comment down below if you’ve read The Infernal Devices! Is it worth the hype?

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Series I NEED to Start Next Year

Leave a Reply

