November Wrap-Up

November Wrap-Up

I almost completed my TBR for once AND I read a whopping 4 books. I didn’t think that I would finish any! Let’s get into the books I completed this month!

One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich by Alexander Solzhenitsyn

One_Day_in_the_Life_of_Ivan_Denisovich_cover

RATING: 7/10

I had to read this book for school and it’s definitely the best book that I’ve read for school this year. Because I’m writing an essay on it, I have read this book 3 TIMES in the past month. Each time I’ve read it, I’ve discovered more about the story and the characters and that’s why my rating for this book is relatively high compared to the other school books I’ve read.

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

14061955

RATING: 8.5/10

Check out my review here!

Nikolai is what saved this book for me and he is the reason I’m going to pick up Ruin and Rising.

Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins

11808950

RATING: 8/10

I received an ARC of Sweet Temptation and I want to read this series before I read the companion novel. I thought the concept of this book was interesting and I also really like some of the characters—specifically every character other than our boring main character. I also HATE how the author basically forces a love triangle into the story. Another thing that didn’t click with me was how religious this book was. Going in, I thought this book would read more like Angelfall, but instead I got a book which I consider borderline Christian fiction. I’m still going to continue this series though because I LOVE Kaiden.

Winter by Marissa Meyer

635616865883334429-Winter-3-10-15

RATING: 10/10

My review is coming soon but SPOILER ALERT I loved it!

Those are all the books I managed to read this month! Comment down below what books you read in the month of November!

One thought on “November Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

