Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Haven’t Finished

Top 5 Wednesday: Top 5 Books You Haven’t Finished

Top 5 Wednesday was created by gingerreadslainey and today’s topic is books you haven’t finished. NOTE: I am probably going to finish all of these books at one point or another. I’m going to skip the honourable mentions because there aren’t a lot for this one.

  1. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

bloomsbury-ps-front2

So if you’ve been following me, then you know that I just read this book this year. This is the only book on my list that I’ve actually read, but do you know how long it took me to finish this? 10 YEARS! I’ve tried to read this book SO many times, and I only just got around to finishing it! P.S. I loved it and I have absolutely no idea why my past self didn’t like it.

  1. The Martian by Andy Weir

The_Martian_2014

So I’ve been reading this book since June, but I still haven’t updated my Goodreads to say that I’m reading it. It’s not because I don’t like the book, because I do, it’s just that I’m not motivated to pick it up and I don’t want it to haunt my Currently Reading tab for the rest of my life, like some of these next entries.

  1. Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead

225px-SpiritBound_Novel (1)

Speaking of books that are haunting my Currently Reading tab, I’ve been reading this book since MAY. Again, it’s not that I don’t like it, I’ve actually loved every part that I’ve read of this book, I’m just not motivated to pick it up. I’m positive that I’m going to finish this book by the end of the year, though.

  1. In the Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken

16150831

This book’s been haunting my Currently Reading tab since MARCH. I’m till so upset that I haven’t finished reading this book! The Darkest Minds was one of my favourite books I read last year and I LOVE all the characters in this series. I think I’m not finishing it because I don’t want to let go of the characters, but I swear, I AM GOING TO FINISH THIS BOOK BY THE END OF THE YEAR.

  1. The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan

The_Lightning_Thief-1

I didn’t read Harry Potter until this year and I haven’t read the Percy Jackson series. I can feel your disappointment rolling over me. This one’s a bit more complicated than Harry Potter, though. You see, when I was in elementary school. I was the book girl. Everyone read whatever I was reading. I was the reason that Twilight and Diary of a Wimpy Kid got popular at my school. But then, people started talking about a book series that I’d never heard of: The Percy Jackson series. I was upset because I hadn’t heard of that book before. So when I did read, I held a bit of a grudge towards it, knowing that I was only reading it because EVERYONE else was. Obviously, I quit after the first chapter. I also tried to read it last year, but I just ended up stopping halfway through the book. I don’t know why though, because I was really enjoying it. Well, I’ll take it one series at a time. I’ll conquer Percy Jackson after I’m done Harry Potter.

What books did you never get to finish? Comment down below!

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Haven’t Finished

Leave a Reply

