October Wrap-Up

October Wrap-Up

Guess who failed their October TBR… I still managed to read about 3 and a half books so let’s not dwell on how much I failed at my TBR and discuss the books I did read this month!

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

17347389

Check out my review here!

RATING: 9.5/10

So I had just finished The Raven Boys last month and obviously I had to pick up the next one! I think I enjoyed The Dream Thieves a little more, mainly because I liked the supposed villain better in this book. If you read the first book and are iffy about picking up this one, I would highly recommend it.

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

17378508

RATING: 9.5/10

So I just finished The Dream Thieves and I obviously had to pick the next one up! I think this one might be my favourite out of the three so far because it had a lot more fun moments in it. I mean the murder squash song. Need I say more?

So it was at this point that I went through major Raven Cycle withdrawals. Lucky for me, the cover of The Raven King was released yesterday and it is STUNNING.

tumblr_nx6yg7KVNV1rk5a9yo1_1280

I need this book in my life ASAP.

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

15745753

Check out my review here!

RATING: 9.5/10

I READ MY FIRST RAINBOW ROWELL BOOK AND IT WAS FANTASTIC! Eleanor and Park was such a cute and deep and perfection!

14061955

As of right now, I’m almost done Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo. Nickolai is actually perfection and he is officially my favourite character in this series. I don’t know, I think I went into these books with my expectations WAY too high. I’m still going to end up reading Ruin and Rising, but mostly because I want to read Six of Crows. That book sounds amazing!

Overall, I thought this was a fairly good reading month. Even though I didn’t read a lot, what I did read kind of blew my mind!

Comment down below what books you read in October!

4 thoughts on “October Wrap-Up

  1. I’m reading Rainbow Rowell for the first time right now too! I’m reading Fangirl but I’m hoping to read Elenor and Park after. She’s so fantastic!

    Great choice of books for the month. I myself have yet to read the Raven Boys, but I really really want to. Seeing all the positive reviews are definitely making me want to read them more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

