My Life in Books Tag

My Life in Books Tag

Thank you to The Lit Mermaid for tagging me to do this! This tag sounds like a lot of fun!

FIND A BOOK FOR EACH OF YOUR INITIALS

My initials are DPR (I’m not going to count The as a word because then this would get impossible) and these are the books I chose:

51GLg9YPpiL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken (My biggest failure in life is the fact that I haven’t finished In the Afterlight yet!)

PaperTowns2009_6A

Paper Towns by John Green

Cover_ravenboys_300

The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

COUNT YOUR AGE ALONG YOUR BOOKSHELF: WHAT IS IT?

I’m going to do one for my physical bookshelf and one for all my e-books.

41lwKUvZMqL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I got Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews from my physical shelf: A book I have YET to read.

Harry-Potter-And-The-Prisoner-Of-Azkaban_novel

For my e-books, I got Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling: A book that is on my October TBR, but I still haven’t touched.

A BOOK THAT REPRESENTS A DESTINATION YOU WANT TO TRAVEL TO

8cfb66e81f5fdad540530e2f430c5dad

I was trying to find a YA book set in Costa Rica but I couldn’t… So I went with the next best thing which was Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. A boarding school in Paris? Yes Please!

A BOOK THAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE COLOUR

Blue.

The_Fault_in_Our_Starsfrostbite22910900indexJerry_Spinelli_-_Stargirl17465467

A BOOK YOU HAVE THE FONDEST MEMORY OF

A-Series-of-Unfortunate-Events.jpg

A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket. I remember being up at about 3AM, sobbing over how miserable these kid’s lives were… Those were the good old days!

A BOOK YOU HAD THE MOST DIFFICULT READING

41MhCmVyadL

The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho was a NIGHTMARE to get through. I am never EVER reading another one of his books EVER again.

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT WILL GIVE YOU THE BIGGEST SENSE OF ACHIEVEMENT

dh-uk-kids-jacket-art

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. Enough said.

TAGS

I’m going to tag:

7 thoughts on “My Life in Books Tag

  1. I really like this tag and the questions. Good choices! The Deathly Hallows will definitely give you a sense of achievement. 🙂 I wasn’t tagged for this, but I think I might do it anyways. I will link back to your post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

