October TBR

October TBR

For the month of October, I really want to get into the Halloween theme and pick up some books that I’ve been meaning to!

The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

5958336

I have been putting this book off for WAY too long. This is a creepy book and its Halloween so now’s the perfect time to pick this one up!

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

51xgGEKd6oL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

So the last time I tried to read this book was when I was in seventh grade… Let’s just say I didn’t finish the book, nor did I fall asleep that night. I mean I only made it about twenty pages in before I almost peed myself. Me and scary pictures don’t mix well. Also, I know that once I read this book I’m going to be so embarrassed about the fact that I was even scared of it to begin with. Wish me luck!

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

14061955

I read Shadow and Bone over the summer (check out my review here) and while I wasn’t blown away, I still really enjoyed the book. Also, I kind of REALLY want to read Six of Crows but I want to finish the Grisha trilogy first.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

Harry-Potter-And-The-Prisoner-Of-Azkaban_novel

If you didn’t already know, I’m reading the Harry Potter books for the FIRST TIME! I’m really excited to read this one; I’m always hearing that it’s everyone’s favourite!

I don’t know how many books I’ll get to this month because I’m in a TERRIBLE reading slump from reading The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater. Check out my review of the first book, The Raven Boys, here! I need The Raven King NOW.

7 thoughts on “October TBR

  1. Pingback: October Wrap-Up |
  2. I have read all of these books and let me tell you you are in for a treat! They are all incredible and wonderful in their own right. I can’t wait to see your reviews and also I want to say that I love this post and your blog so much! (:

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

