Inside Out Book Tag

Inside Out Book Tag

I’m really excited for this one! I was tagged by Harsh Book Critic to do this tag and Kristina Horner is the one who created it. I really loved this movie so I’m excited for the tag!

Inside-Out-Joy-Character-Poster

A BOOK THAT BRING YOU JOY

18692431

I recently read and reviewed Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon and I LOVED it! This book is now one of my quintessential cutesy contemporaries!

Inside_Out_Character_Poster_Anger

A BOOK THAT MADE YOU ANGRY

20510241

Endgame: The Calling made me SUPER mad. There were so many interesting and diverse characters, but the author chose to focus on the boring American teenage girl. It was such a missed opportunity, as this book is told in multiple point of views, and I’m still not over it.

Inside-Out-Sadness-Character-Poster

A BOOK THAT MADE YOU SAD

18052136 23016659

I know these aren’t technically books, but The Darkest Minds novellas make me sob! These novellas add so much to the story. If you’ve read The Darkest Minds, I highly suggest picking up the novellas, even if you didn’t like the book. They are such quick reads are PERFECT if you wanted to have your ripped out of your chest!

Inside-Out-07mech_IO_Disgust_5x8

A BOOK THAT DISGUSTS YOU

I have two for this one:

22489107

Fairest by Marissa Meyer. It’s not the book itself that disgusts me; it’s the things Levana does that are terrible. (This is a great book, by the way. If you haven’t read The Lunar Chronicles, WHAT ARE YOU DOING WITH YOUR LIFE?)

6160nw7GzrL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

The Merciless by Danielle Vega. I almost didn’t finish this book when all the gore started to kick in, I am NOT a fan of gore. I think it took me almost a year to finish it because of that. Also, apparently this is becoming a movie? Definitely NOT watching that!

Inside-Out-08mech_IO_Fear_5x8

A BOOK THAT BRINGS YOU FEAR

Screen shot 2014-11-16 at 3.39.53 PM

The Mara Dyer books are terrifying! I haven’t read the last book in this trilogy yet, but I know I’ll be reading it in the daytime, and hopefully around Halloween!

TAGS

I’m going to tag:

All Things YA 

Amorous Reads

Little Miss Sarsi 

Words and Sound

A New Look on Books 

If you’ve seen Inside Out, comment below you’re thoughts on it. I thought I wasn’t going to like this movie, but I ended up loving it!

5 thoughts on “Inside Out Book Tag

Leave a Reply

