Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

This tag was created by The Book Archer and it looks like a lot of fun, so I’m gonna do it!

Popular Book or Series That You Didn’t Like

71GXQFa+RRL
Shatter Me by Tahareh Mafi. I’m sorry but I didn’t like this book and I’m not planning on finishing the series.

Popular Book or Series Everyone Else Seems to Hate But You Love

22466277
The Alex Crow by Andrew Smith. A lot of people don’t really like this book and I don’t know why. The story is amazingly put together.

OTP You Don’t Like

The_covers_of_the_six_Vampire_Academy_books
SPOILERS FOR THE VAMPIRE ACADEMY SERIES: I was spoiled for this series so I know that Rose ends up with Dimitri. I’m sorry but I don’t really don’t like Dimitri Belikov, and I can’t buy into his relationship with Rose. I honestly like Adrian SO much better.

Popular Book Genre You Hardly Reach For

Everneath_cover
I barely ever read paranormal, which is funny because I’m reading the Everneath series by Brodi Ashton and really enjoying it.

Popular or Beloved Character You Do Not Like

16096824
Tamlin from A Court of Thorns and Roses. You can click here to find out why.

Popular Author You Can’t Seem to Get Into

21969786
Patrick Ness. I’ve tried reading More Than This multiple times, but I can’t get into it.

Popular Book Trope You’re Tired of Seeing

Twilightbookimages
When teenage characters get with creatures who are hundreds of years older than them. This bothers me SO much. Like, can’t the paranormal dude find someone more mature than a teenager? Just because they look young, doesn’t mean they are young. Some examples of this are Twilight, Angelfall (which I excuse because Raffe and Penryn are baes), and apparently one of my favourite series (not saying which one because spoilers).

Popular Series You Have No Interest in Reading

the_chaos_walking_trilogy
The Chaos Walking trilogy by Patrick Ness. It doesn’t sound like anything I would find interesting.

Movie or TV Show Adaptation You Prefer More Than the Book
Instead of answering this question, because I CANNOT think of an answer, why don’t I list some the adaptations I’ve seen without reading the books?

cvr9781451696202_9781451696202_hr
The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

cd0e1de0cddbb95e4eb61ee32c53c051
The 100 by Cass Morgan

book-thief
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

4 thoughts on “Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

  1. Ooh great list! Perks caught my eye because I actually have read both the book and seen the film and, well… the film is a LOT better. don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed the book, but the film is phenomenal! 😀 I’m interested in starting ACOTAR soon too, so we’ll see what my own thoughts on tamlin are soon :p

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just had to pause reading for a second and say I really didn’t like Dimitri much either. Okay, I liked him alright, but then we meet Adrian in Frostbite and I’m just like Dimitri who?…. Ugh I was so mad and upset at the end of Last Sacrifice, and if you read on you’ll know why because it’s a very heartbreaking emotional scene

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

