Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag

Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag

This tag was created by Ely and Chami over at A Book So Fathomless. I wasn’t tagged by anyone to do this, but it looks like a lot of fun, so I’m going to do it!

1. Best book you’ve read so far in 2015.

images

Angelfall by Susan Ee! It was so action-packed and the characters are so likable! You can see my review of the trilogy by clicking here.

2. Best sequel you’ve read so far in 2015.

2061347017342700

This is between Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas and Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes. I’m really digging third books in fantasy series!

3. New release you haven’t read yet, but want to.

16096824 61BcvUoJGML._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_ 22918050

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas, An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir, The Heir by Kiera Cass, the list goes on and on…

4. Most anticipated release for the second half of the year.

download (5)635616865883334429-Winter-3-10-15

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas and Winter by Marissa Meyer. I’ve read the chapter samplers for both and I kind of regret it because I just want these two books in my life NOW!

5. Biggest disappointment.

Looking_for_Alaska_original_cover 41MhCmVyadL

Looking for Alaska by John Green. I couldn’t for the life of me connect with ANY of the characters. Also, I really DID NOT like The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho. I had to read for school and I skimmed most of it.

6. Biggest surprise.

image

Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry. I wasn’t expecting to like this book as much as I did; I really think the characters made the story!

7. Favourite new author. (Debut or new to you)

17465467

Morgan Rhodes; her Falling Kingdoms series is literally LIFE.

8. Newest fictional crush.

22609310

I’m currently reading Confess by Colleen Hoover and Owen is SO amazing. Guys who are good at art kill me!

9. Newest favourite character.

penryn

Like EVERYONE from the Angelfall trilogy! Penryn, Raffe, Penryn’s mom, Paige, Obi, the twins….

10. Book that made you cry.

PaperTowns2009_6A

Surprisingly, I don’t think I’ve cried reading ANY books this year. I think I teared up at the end of Paper Towns, but that’s it.

11. Book that made you happy.

download (6)

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick was SO adorable! I highly recommend it if you’re looking for a fun, beachy read!

12. Favourite book to film adaptation you saw this year.

The_Duff_poster

The only book to movie adaptation I’ve seen this year is The Duff. Even though it wasn’t anything like the book, I still thoroughly enjoyed it!

13. Favourite review you’ve written this year.

My favourite review has got to be my review of the first three books of the Falling Kingdoms series! You can check it out by clicking here!

14. Most beautiful book you’ve bought so far this year (or received)

41lwKUvZMqL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

Because I am a broke teenager who doesn’t have a job, I RARELY buy books. But, the most recent book I bought was Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews, in the lime green cover. I don’t know, I just prefer this one to the old cover. I’m weird, I know, I don’t even like the Red Queen cover…

15. What books do you need to read by the end of the year?

Other than the ones I’ve already mentioned, I have to still read ALL the books on my summer TBR… and I only have one month left! Stupid summer school…

I tag anyone who reads this post! Also, let me know if there are any books you still have to read before the summer ends!

One thought on “Mid-Year Book Freakout Tag

Leave a Reply

