Top Ten Tuesday: Hyped Books I Haven’t Read

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Hyped Books I’ve Never Read

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is: Top Ten Hyped Books I Haven’t Read Yet!

  1. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

red_queen_book_cover_a_p

To be quite honest, I don’t think I’ll be picking this book up anytime soon because, although I’ve heard A LOT of praise for this book before it came out, the reviews I’m hearing now just make it sound like every other young adult book. Also, this is a VERY unpopular opinion, I don’t like the cover… at all. It’s just not appealing to me, OK?

  1. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

cvr9781451696202_9781451696202_hr

I didn’t even know this as a book until AFTER I watched the movie. Oops.

  1. The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

the-infernal-devices-trilogy

I PROMISE YOU, I’M GOING TO READ THIS TRILOGY BEFORE SUMMER ENDS!

  1. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

book-thief

This is ANOTHER book where I’ve watched the movie before reading the book. (The movie’s amazing, by the way). I’m definitely going to pick this book up when I’m in the mood for feels!

  1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

16096824

Sarah J. Maas is one of my favourite authors at the moment. I’m OBSESSED with the Throne of Glass books. So I’m still pretty shocked that I haven’t picked this one up yet. Don’t worry though, I’m definitely reading it this summer!

  1. In the Afterlight by Alexandra Bracken

16150831

Okay, technically this is cheating, as I’m “currently reading” this book. The Darkest Minds was one of my favourite books of last year, and I equally enjoyed Never Fade. So, I don’t understand why I can’t get into this one! I’m so frustrated by this! I’ve been 35% done with this book since APRIL… AND IT’S JULY! No worries though, I’m going to try to get this done by the end of summer as well.

  1. Everything ever written by Rainbow Rowell

Rainbow-Rowell-600x300

I have yet to read a Rainbow Rowell book…

  1. Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

unravel-me-tahereh-mafi

Another unpopular opinion, I didn’t really like Shatter Me. But, since a television show is coming out, I think I’ll give Unravel Me a chance.

  1. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

51xgGEKd6oL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I actually tried to read this book in seventh grade and I remember being ABSOLUTELY terrified. Like, I thought it was so scary! But, now I’m hearing that it’s actually a funny book? Maybe I was too young for it at the time, so I’m definitely going to be picking it up in the near future.

  1. The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

wll8iikzcwcnx5gp6nh7

I’m so ashamed of this. I try reading The Philosopher’s Stone EVERY YEAR and each time, I only make it 50 pages in before falling asleep. I don’t know what it is, but EVERY SINGLE TIME I’ve tried reading that book, I fall asleep. So, I think this year I’m going to try it as an audio book, and see how I do.

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Hyped Books I Haven’t Read

  1. Our lists are practically the same. I’m there with you! Don’t feel bad. Except for maybe Harry Potter. Maybe you should try the audiobooks? The one’s with Stephen Fry’s narration are really great!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I want to read red queen too! The infernal devices are really good. A court of thrones and roses is very, very good, if you’ve read her other books you will like it, if not you will probably like it too. I haven’t read Attachments or Landline by Rainbow Rowell, but Eleanor and Park, and Fangirl are very good. My friend read Miss Peregrine’s and she really liked it, I have not read it yet either so don’t feel so bad. Harry Potter? 😦 *tears* Its okay though, the first books might be kinda hard to get through for you but if your like me you’ll like it more when they’re older and theres more action! It really is okay that you haven’t read the Harry Potter books yet though, I know people who haven’t so you are not alone 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

