The Liebster Award

The Liebster Award

I want to thank The Lit Mermaid, as well as Girl in Book Land for nominating me! I’m going to be combining their questions together and answering them!

The Rules

-Thank the blogger who nominated you

-Answer the 11 questions that the blogger gives you

-Nominate 11 blogs that you think are deserving of the award that have less than 200 followers

-Let the bloggers know you nominated them

-Give them 11 questions to answer

The Questions

What are your top three favorite quotes from a book?

81aTBRY7dxL

“Sometimes you make choices in life and sometimes choices make you.” -If I Stay by Gayle Forman

51GLg9YPpiL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

“We’ll just have to try to make better mistakes tomorrow.” -The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken

17465467

“You must continue to believe with all your heart. Sometimes belief is all it takes to make something real.” -Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

Who is your fictional BFF from a book?

cinder

My fictional best friend would definitely by Iko from the Lunar Chronicles! She is so funny and we could fangirl over guys all the time!

What book would you love to have a movie adaptation?

Throne-of-glass-cover

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas would be the most EPIC movie ever. (If they did it right…)

When did you post your first blog post?

My first blog post was my Falling Kingdoms Books 1-3 Review, and I posted it on June 8, 2015.

Do you like the classics (books written by Jane Austen and the likes)?  

9781577656937005075PRINCE_AND_THE_PAUPER-2DAVID_COPPERFIELD-2

When I was little, my dad got me a bunch of classics, but they were written so that an eight year old could understand them. I remember loving Little Women, David Copperfield, The Prince and the Pauper, and A Journey to the Centre of the Earth. I REALLY want to read the actual books, not the kid versions I have.

What author have you read the most books from?

A-Series-of-Unfortunate-Events.jpg

Probably Lemony Snicket. A Series of Unfortunate Events was my life from grades four to six!

Any hobbies aside from reading?

I LOVE drawing and doing art! I also do dance. I’m an artsy person!

What was the last book you added to your TBR?

18692431

Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon, everyone’s been raving about this one!

How many books do you usually read in a month?

When I’m not in a reading slump, which I am right now, I usually read four to five books a month.

What are your top 5 favorite books of 2015?

image

Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarry

17342700

Gathering Darkness by Morgan Rhodes

18189606

Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson

PaperTowns2009_6A

Paper Towns by John Green

20613470

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

How do you deal with reading slumps?

I don’t. (Which is why I’ve been in one for about a month now…)

Nominees

Scribbling Owlet

T.A. Maclagan

Peaches and Books

Lisa Godfrees

Geeky About Books

A Bookworm’s Escape

Emdoesbookreviews

Asoiabooks

Diary of a Wimpy Bookworm

MissKatiEvan

Completley Booked!

The Questions

What is your favourite book genre?

Do you watch Booktube? If you do, who’s your favourite booktuber?

What book do you think would do better as a TV show than a movie?

How many books have you read so far, this year?

What two characters, from different books, do you ship together?

What’s the prettiest book on your shelves?

What was a book you were spoiled for?

What’s a book that everyone has read, except you?

What book would you like to see made into an animated film?

What book are you most anticipating?

How many book boyfriends/girlfriends do you have? List a few!

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. I love the throne of glass series, well actually I love Sarah J Maas. My friends don’t really understand why I rant so much whenever I read something by her. I wrote my first blog post on April fools day (probably not very smart of me because I’m sure people didn’t take it seriously when they got an email from me saying I started a blog on April first) Everyone says that The Darkest Minds is really good I should check it out. Its a series right?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahh, the Great Illustrated Classics are definitely nostalgic for me. My favorites were A Little Princess and David Copperfield. Now, I really love reading classics thanks to GIC; they really do make it readable for children. And I haven’t read Falling Kingdoms yet but I’ve only heard good things so far. And congratulations on the nomination!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

